Fond du Lac Tribal and Community College recently presented campus honors to a select group of students in this year’s graduating class.
Each year in May during Commencement Week, the Graduate Recognition Awards Ceremony celebrates the accomplishments of graduating students in the areas of Academic Achievement, Service to the College, and Community Service. Students are nominated and selected by the staff, faculty, and administration of the college. On May 17, 2017, Russell Swagger, Dean of Student Affairs, along with Larry Anderson, President, and Paula Hagenah, college staff member, presented the awards to the graduating students.
The following Fond du Lac Tribal and Community College students received Service to the College awards for work or good deeds on campus:
Aurora, Minnesota
Angela Hochevar
Barnum, Minnesota
Sadie Cross
Bloomington, Minnesota
Dennis Nyamongo Masi
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Albertine Collinette Johnny
Cloquet, Minnesota
Shannon Marie Bergeron
Ryan Thomas Conklin
Alexis Frank
Austin J. Johnson
Mason Douglas Kraskey
Calli Lamirande
Cristal Amber Lewis
Nicholas Ray MacCheyne
Tamara S. Montano
Krystle Nylund
Christina Petite
Haley Psyck
Jonathan David Robnik
Manuela Sandoval
Leticia Marie Sarazua
Ethan James Streblow
Janaya Torres
Aurora Cheyenne Vondall
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Daniel J. Vomastek
Cotton, Minnesota
Camille Joy Gagnon
Thea G. Gagnon
Cromwell, Minnesota
Robert James Stromsness
Duluth, Minnesota
Robert D. Audette
Ryan Bradley
Neema Daniel Brostrom
Denisa Ford-Washington
Brody Duncan Hicks
John Thomas Hodgkins
Benjamin Hudson
Tanner L. Johnson
Evan Scott Komarek
Moriah Sue Montgomery
Joshua John Neumann
Taylor Pille
Alexander James Prouse
Ryan Puhle
Blythe Vizanko
Hermantown, Minnesota
Richard Ek
Brady Lee Neubarth
Cord J. Reno
Margaret Therese Roper
McGrath, Minnesota
Rachelle D. Walters
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Jaden Anders Findley
Proctor, Minnesota
Amanda J. Andrea
Saginaw, Minnesota
Andrew J. Hjelle
Sauk Rapids, Minnesota
Coal Gass
Sturgeon Lake, Minnesota
Katelin Louise Bahl
Ralph L. Tuck
Willow River, Minnesota
Sydney Shaye Nelson
Wrenshall, Minnesota
Mary E. Dahl
Ossian, Iowa
Jayden DeVilbiss
Superior, Wisconsin
Miranda Adams
Heather M. Barnes
Daniel Edwin Kittelson
Jorden D. Klovstad
Dane J. Morin
Paige Karlene Wedan
2017 Service to the College Award Recipients


My favorite thing about FDLTCC is the people. I’ve met fantastic students, faculty and staff who go above and beyond what I expected.

I chose FDLTCC because of its size and the curriculum. When I first came here in 2019, I was just looking for what I needed to volunteer, perhaps in a crisis shelter. I met with Don Jarvinen, and the rest is history.

It is awesome here at the FDLTCC Education Program because it is like a family here, if you need help or are struggling with anything, you have quite a few people who will help you out.