Congratulations to the 2023 inductees to the Alpha Phi Upsilon Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa!

Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) is an international honor society founded to recognize and encourage scholarship among two-year college students. The mission of PTK is to recognize academic achievement of college students and to provide opportunities for them to grow as scholars and leaders.

2023 Inductees

Doran Michel Acero

Tanya Atallian

Hassan Barrie

Winnie Benjamin-Hall

Alisha Broneak

JessieAnne Drift

Katie Louise Gould

Melissa Faith Harper

Jacqueline Jennissen

Zoe Johnson

Elisabeth Trinity Kachinske

April Lakostik

Maddy Lawrey

Jenna Myklestad

Wendy Pilcher

Ivy Polecheck

Aurora Salzer

Andrew Schamberger

Trinity Semo

Kristen Smith

Davis Smith-Barney

Angela Teigland

Precious Tibbetts

Valerie Jean Ross Zhaawendaagozikwe


2022-2023 Chapter Officers

  • Alisha Broneak – President
  • Winnie Benjamin-Hall – Vice-President
  • Aurora Salzer – Secretary
  • Tanya Atallian – Treasurer

Learn more about PTK at FDLTCC



My favorite thing about FDLTCC is the people. I’ve met fantastic students, faculty and staff who go above and beyond what I expected.

It is awesome here at the FDLTCC Education Program because it is like a family here, if you need help or are struggling with anything, you have quite a few people who will help you out.

I chose FDLTCC because of its size and the curriculum. When I first came here in 2019, I was just looking for what I needed to volunteer, perhaps in a crisis shelter. I met with Don Jarvinen, and the rest is history.